CLASSIC

AN IDEAL HUSBAND

Avon Theatre
May 11 – October 28
Opens May 31

LITTLE LIES. BIG LAUGHS.

Sir Robert Chiltern enjoys a reputation as the only truly honest man in politics – till an unwelcome visitor threatens to reveal the secret that could destroy his career. Intrigue and blackmail drive a suspenseful comedy-drama that sparkles with Wilde’s inimitable wit.

Production Co-Sponsor:

Bard's Steakhouse Logo Beige

SHARE THIS

by Oscar Wilde
Director Lezlie Wade

Production support is generously provided by Nona Macdonald Heaslip and by Dr. Robert & Roberta Sokol.

Support for the 2018 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

2018 Publicity Photography by Clay Stang – The Garden 

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
My vantage point at the sound table in the Avon Theatre, Stratford, during an onstage rehearsal for An Ideal Husban… https://t.co/e2El8pMOvo
4/23/2018 12:06:44 PM @RichardFeren
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

RESOURCES


PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Fri, May 11
8:00 PM
Mon, May 14
2:00 PM
Wed, May 16
2:00 PM
Fri, May 18
2:00 PM
Tue, May 22
2:00 PM
Thu, May 24
8:00 PM
Sat, May 26
8:00 PM
Tue, May 29
2:00 PM
Wed, May 30
8:00 PM
Thu, May 31
8:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.